President Bola Ahmed Tinubu

*And The Ones Exempted

President Bola Tinubu has approved the dissolution of boards of Federal Government parastatals, agencies, institutions and government-owned companies.

The dissolution was announced in a statement issued by Willie Bassey, Director of Information in the Office of Secretary to the Government of the Federation.

The list of the establishments affected by the dissolution includes:

•Asset Management Corporation of Nigeria (AMCON)

•Social Security Administration of Nigeria (SSA)

•Budget Office of the Federation (BOF)

•Bureau of Public Enterprises (BPE)

•Bureau of Public Procurement (BPP)

•Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN)

•Corporate Affairs Commission (CAC)

•Debt Management Office (DMO)

•Federal Inland Revenue Service (FIRS)

•Federal Mortgage Bank of Nigeria (FMBN)

•Fiscal Responsibility Commission (FRC)

•Infrastructure Concession Regulatory Commission (ICRC)

•National Bureau of Statistics (NBS)

•National Council on Privatisation (NCP)

•National Insurance Commission (NAICOM)

•National Pension Commission (PenCom)

•National Planning Commission (NPC)

•National Sugar Development Council (NSDC)

•Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC)

•Nigeria Customs Service (NCS)

•Nigeria Deposit Insurance Corporation (NDIC)

•Nigeria Investment Promotion Commission (NIPC)

•Nigerian Export-Import Bank (NEXIM Bank)

•Nigerian Export Promotion Council (NEPC)

•Oil and Gas Free Zones Authority (OGFZA)

•Nigeria Export Processing Zones Authority (NEPZA)

•Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC)

•Standards Organisation of Nigeria (SON)

•Small and Medium Enterprise Development Agency of Nigeria (SMEDAN)

•National Board for Arabic And Islamic Studies (NBAIS)

•Nigeria Gas Company

•Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board (JAMB)

•National Examination Council (NECO)

•National Open University of Nigeria (NOUN)

•National Teachers Institute (NTI)

•National Universities Commission (NUC)

•Teachers Registration Council of Nigeria (TRCN)

•National Business and Technical Examinations Board (NABTEB)

•Universal Basic Education Commission (UBEC)

•West African Examination Council (WAEC)

•National Commission for Colleges of Education (NCCE)

•National Library of Nigeria (NLN)

•Nigerian Midstream and Downstream Petroleum Regulatory Authority (NMDPRA)

•Nigerian Upstream Petroleum Regulatory Commission (NUPRC)

•Electricity Management Services Limited (EMSL)

•Energy Commission of Nigeria (ECN)

•National Power Training Institute of Nigeria (NAPTIN)

•Nigerian Electricity Regulatory Commission (NERC)

•Nigerian Content Monitoring and Development Board (NCMDB)

•Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation Limited (NNPCL)

•Nigerian Nuclear Regulatory Authority (NNRA)

•Petroleum Product Pricing Regulatory Agency (PPPRA)

•Power Holding Company of Nigeria (PHCN)

•Rural Electrification Agency (REA)

•Transmission Company of Nigeria (TCN)

•Federal Environmental Protection Agency (FEPA)

•Forestry Research Institute of Nigeria (FRIN)

•National Biosafety Management Agency (NBMA)

•National Environmental Standards and Regulations Enforcement Agency (NESREA)

•National Oil Spill Detection and Response Agency (NOSDRA)

•Environmental Health Officers Registration Council of Nigeria (EHORECON)

•National Health Insurance Scheme (NHIS)

•National Institute for Pharmaceutical Research and Development (NIPRD)

•National Agency for the Control of AIDS (NACA)

•National Primary Health Care Development Agency (NPHCDA)

•Nigerian Institute of Medical Research (NIMR)

•Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC)

•Defence Intelligence Agency (DIA)

•State Security Service (SSS)

•National Intelligence Agency (NIA)

•Nigerian Financial Intelligence Unit (NFIU)

•National Judicial Institute (NJI)

•Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency (NIMASA)

•Nigerian Ports Authority (NPA)

•Nigerian Shippers’ Council (NSC)

•Broadcasting Organisation of Nigeria (BON)

•News Agency of Nigeria (NAN)

•Nigerian Press Council (NPC)

•Nigerian Television Authority (NTA)

•National Agency for Science and Engineering Infrastructure (NASENI)

•National Biotechnology Development Agency (NABDA)

•National Centre for Remote Sensing (NCRS)

•Sheda Science and Technology Complex (SHESTCO)

•National Office for Technology Acquisition and Promotion (NOTAP)

•National Space Research and Development Agency (NASRDA)

•Nigerian Nuclear Regulatory Authority (NNRA)

•Raw Materials Research and Development Council (RMRDC)

•Nigerian Communications Satellite Ltd (NIGCOMSAT)

•National Centre for Technology Management (NACETEM)

•Nigeria Hydrological Services Agency (NIHSA)

However, some agencies are exempted from this dissolution based on the provisions in the Third Schedule, Part 1, Section 153 (i) of the 1999 Constitution.

They are:

Code of conduct Bureau (CCB)

Council of State (COS)

Federal Character Commission (FCC)

Federal Judicial Service Commission (FJSC)

Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC)

National Defense Council (NDC)

National Economic Council (NEC)

National Judicial Commission (NJC)

National Population Commission (NPC)

National Security Council (NSC)

National Police Council (NPC)

Police Service Commission (PSC)

Revenue Mobilization Allocation and Fiscal Commission (RMAFC)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here