No fewer than five new Deputy Comptrollers-General (DCGs) and eight Assistant Comptrollers-General (ACGs) of Customs have been appointed by the Customs High Command.

The management staff were confirmed in a bid to fill some vacancies created by the retirement of some senior officers recently.

The Nigeria Customs Service (NCS) made this public during its 59th regular meeting chaired by the Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister for the Economy, Wale Edun.

The new DCGs are O. O. Peters (Training and Doctrine Command); B.M. Jibo (Enforcement, Inspection and Investigation); B.U. Nwafor (Excise, Free Trade Zone and Industrial Incentives); S.A. Bomai (Training and Doctrine Command) and C.K. Niagwan (Tariff and Trade).

The new ACGs are B. Imam (Customs Board); A.A. Oloyede (Tariff and Trade); S.K. Dangaladima (Coordinator Zone B); A. Abdul Azeez (Coordinator Zone D); S.A. Yusuf (Human Resource Development); N.P. Umoh (Training and Doctrine Command); C.O. Obih (Coordinator Zone C and S. Chiroma (Strategic Research and Policy).

Giving an insight into the appointment, the NCS in a statement obtained by Maritime Bits said “These appointments are a testament to the officers’ exemplary services and dedication to the Nigeria Customs Service. The NCSB remains committed to providing strategic leadership to ensure effective and efficient service delivery for optimum performance”.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here